Amateur Radio Emergency Service® (ARES)

The Amateur Radio Emergency Service® (ARES) consists of licensed amateurs who have voluntarily registered their qualifications and equipment for communications duty in the public service when disaster strikes. Print out this form and mail it to your Section Emergency Coordinator.

The Arkansas Section SM is James D. Ferguson, N5LKE

The EC for Madison County, is Scott Hensley,KF5JRV

The EC for Benton County, is Khan Schwanhausser, W5CFQ

The EC for Washington County is

The EC for Carroll County is Rudy Behrens, KE5MUE

Every licensed amateur, regardless of membership in ARRL or any other local or national organization, is eligible to apply for membership in ARES.  Training may be required or desired to participate fully in  ARES.  Please inquire at the local level for specific information.  Because ARES is an Amateur Radio service, only licensed radio amateurs are eligible for membership. The possession of emergency-powered  equipment is desirable, but is not a requirement for membership.

The Arkansas ARES Plan.